Chicago Long Cycle Championship 2018 Saturday, July 7 at 12 PM – 4 PM CDT

Chicago Long Cycle Championship 2018 Saturday, July 7 at 12 PM – 4 PM CDT

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

First of its kind event here in Chicago and Midwest. Kettlebell sport athletes clean and jerk to compete for the title of Chicago Long Cycle Champion. All athletes will compete with two bells (men and women). Both 5 and 10 min lifts are available.

Rules overview begin at 12:00pm. First flight goes off at 1:00pm.
Weigh-ins Friday, July 6th 5 – 7pm; Saturday, July 7th 10 am – 12 pm.

Registration: https://goo.gl/forms/zbWX0WPb9UYVdWpl1 

Early registration is $50 through June 15th, $65 after June 15th. Registration closes midnight on Sunday, July 1st.

Results will be compared against the Ketacademy Tables, http://orangekettlebellclub.com/keta-ranking-table-2017/ 

Travel & Lodging:
Chicago is easily accessible by car, train, or plane. Evolution Strength & Conditioning is closest to O’Hare International Airport (ORD), but if you plan to stay downtown, you could also fly into Midway International Airport (MDW) and take a train or uber/lyft to downtown and then the gym.

Recommended Hotel: Holiday Inn Skokie, http://www.hiskokie.com/. Approximately 8 minutes from the gym & 20-25 minutes from O’Hare International Airport, and right off of I-94.

Downtown Chicago: Evolution Strength & Conditioning is about a $20-25 uber/lyft ride from Downtown Chicago/Magnificent Mile where there are many hotels available. There are trains from both airports that will take you downtown, or it is about a $30 uber/lyft ride from the airports to downtown.

Extend your stay & explore Chicago:
-Lincoln Park Zoo (free entry) – http://www.lpzoo.org/
-North Avenue Beach (free entry) – https://www.chicagoparkdistrict.com/parks-facilities/north-avenue-beach
-Magnificent Mile (Shopping & Restaurants) – https://www.themagnificentmile.com/
-Second City (Improv Comedy) – https://www.secondcity.com/
-Museums:
–Shedd Aquarium – https://www.sheddaquarium.org/
–Adler Planetarium – http://www.adlerplanetarium.org/
–Field Museum – https://www.fieldmuseum.org/
–Chicago History Museum – https://www.chicagohistory.org/
–Museum of Science & Industry – https://www.msichicago.org/

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *